A Fickle Mistress

I cannot tolerate her mood swings any more.

She runs hot and cold. One day, she is in heat. The next day she is frigid. I can’t predict what her mood will be. Today she was a cold as ice. Will she be that way tomorrow, or will she smother me with warm affection?

I understand that these mood swings are beyond her control. I’ve sought the help of professionals, but their solutions seem shortlived. I am only human, and this kind of relationship takes its toll. Soon, I will have no other recourse but to leave her.

Seriously, the conductor is going have to get the heat on that coach fixed. Otherwise, I am going to find another seat on the train where the temperature is more consistent.

Leave a Reply

