Too Much Information

“He told me that the doctor said it was his ulcer . . . ”

“Well, I told her that if she thinks she cheats on me again, I’m going to call INS . . .”

“My hemorrhoids are flaring up again . . .”

I know that we all have our own burdens to carry. We all have problems with our families, financial worries, and health concerns that cause us much angst. I hope that all of us find the strength we need to carry those burdens. My friends share their anxieties with me, and I share mine with them. But we try to do so as discreetly as possible. We try not to shout them for the entire coach to hear.

I do not need to know about that rash on your inner thigh.

What is the funniest, strangest, or must uncomfortable personal detail that your heard someone share with the entire train? Click on the Comment button below, and retell your tale of something you wish you did not hear.

Leave a Reply

